Nowadays, entering higher education at overseas has gained popularity

More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country

Nowadays, entering higher education in oversea has gained popularity. While some people accept that there are advantages to this decision, others think that it has many disadvantages.

The opinion of studying in a foreign nation is drawbacks to some extent. The main shortcoming is that students have to expenditure too much money on their basic needs, including accommodation, food, and other bills. All these were more prohibitively expensive than in the country and this increases the financial pressure on them. Besides, living oversea makes students encounter differences in culture such as festivals, cuisines, lifestyles. This requires overseas students to need much time to adapt, which leads to neglect learning and low academic results.

On the other hand, it seems to many people choosing to study abroad because of some undeniable advantages. Firstly, studying abroad provides students with opportunities to learn in top-ranked universities, where has excellent professors and modern learning equipment. This helps them to obtain specialized knowledge and an international learning environment. This makes it easier for them to get a well-paid job. Secondly, students had many opportunities to communicate with native citizens in various cultures. This improves social knowledge, English-speaking skill, and increases the likelihood of communicating. All these help students to become mature than on their peers.

In conclusion, some citizens believe that there are many benefits to studying abroad, although this decision has come notable drawbacks.