The environment improvement depends only on large companies since individuals can't do much alone

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and business can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The improvement of environment only depends on large companies and business since the individuals have nothing to do about it. However, I am strongly against such notion because I believe that the individual participation is an important dimension of legislation to run and they have great roles in improving the environment.

It is argued that individual participation is increasingly viewed as important dimension of the environmental legislation. There is no legislation working without the participation of the individuals. We simply need their active contribution to make a certain legislation goes smoothly. For example, the government's program to separate wet and dry rubbish will only be succeeded if the individuals do it in a proper way. Their participation to throw rubbish separately in the right place is necessary in order to run such program.

Apart from previous discussion, the improvement of environment also relays on individual roles because they have a key position in controlling the environment. For example, the individuals need to reduce the use of private cars in order to create a better environment with fresh air and less pollution. Such action can only be done by the individuals.

To sum up, individual participation and role have great impacts on the improvement of environment. It will be much better if the individuals are given participatory rights in formulating environmental policy.