The environment problem is facing today's world. Responsibility of fixing the pollution problem.

The environment problem facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should responsible for the deducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

awareness campaigns and imposing laws

It is argued that government and large firms should play vital roles to mitigate the environment issues because the number of problems are mostly created by them comparing to individuals. This essay agrees that the administration and large corporations should make coordinated efforts to curb the global environmental deterioration. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that government should arrange awareness campaigns and implement the laws against the organisations who is polluting the nature and secondly, discuss how the awareness campaigns and regulation will alleviate the environment problems.

On the one hand, the environmental pollution occurred by the human activities is a burning issue in the world and the causes of this is the negligence and carelessness of some senseless and imprudent people. Most of us including government officials and myriads firms are not conscious and aware of taking proper steps and measures to alleviate it from the natural world. So governments should address the problems shortly and raise awareness campaigns among the community. For instance, administration could broadcast the programs on the cause and effect of it by the help of mass media. Sanitation campaign is the prime example in Bangladesh, how the proper sanitation facilities could minimize the communicable diseases.

On the other hand, all of us should realize that the damaging impact of it is acute, it spoils and crushes the peace and happiness of our life and demolishes the normal way of our livelihood. From the government perspective, an environmental-friendly law must be imposed and implemented to cut down the contamination occurred by the large companies. For instance, the authority should encourage the firms abiding by the law such as green taxes on fossil fuel to use the alternative energy sources and organic products instead of consuming fossil fuel resulting pollution, chemical pesticides leading to destroy the ecological balance. Iceland is the prime example, where geothermal energy is used for heating system, over 73% of electricity is generated by hydro power.

In conclusion, awareness campaigns and imposing laws could protect our nature from the man made problems because of good precedent set by the proper sanitation campaign and tariffs on fossil fuel reducing the pollution.