IELTS TASK 2: environmental influence could become the major influence to personal development

Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Human personality might influence a person's attitude in social relationship. A research shows that the characteristics we are born have more influences for personality and development than any experiences that people have in life. However, I personally argue that environmental influence such as friends, parents, and jobs could become the major influence to personal development.

Firstly, birth of people actually brings out the specific characteristic from their parents. A Neuroscience Institute reports that a baby has specific DNA that consists of information relating to specific characteristic. It might combine from their parents' chromosome which determines a specific gene. As it can be seen that it is possible the current characteristic might have much influence on personality and development as natural effects.

However, many other factors are possible to change human personality in development stage. Firstly, in golden age of children is predominant age of capacity building in children. Research by psychology Department indicates that in this age, children have high record equipments by their hand, eye, and feeling of around. They are also fast copying-paste what happen in their environments. As a result, although they have a nature characteristic, it might be changed with teenagers start to know more depending on around them. It is true that unstable life-principle in some teenagers is easily to be changed by environment's influence. For example, the rising of crimes attitude by youngster are impossible as generate by parents. It affected by outside influences such as friends, and their places. Thirdly, in adult aged, money and job position might be the major influences for personality. It means that people's perspectives are possible to be changed hinge on economical condition in their lives.

The aforementioned evidence shows that although current characteristic affects the personality and development in the first time, the environmental influences might change the natural characteristics along the time. Where possible, these development needs more attention by parents for children's development to get the best personality.