TOEFL Task - The environmental issue is too complex to be handled by individuals.

I always write and then correct by myself, so I really hope you can revise my writing and give me some advice. Thank you in advance.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The environmental issue is too complex to be handled by individuals.

Environmental issue, in some ways, might be so complicated that it is hard to be handled by individuals. Things like global warming, air pollution, and energy crisis, these kinds of problems can be barely solved by one's effort because they involve a large range which even extend to the whole world. Based on such reason, many people may think that one person's effort can't have any influence upon environmental problems. However, my attitude is the opposite of such statement; subtle power as we have, we can still do something more or less to save our Earth.

As we trace back to the origin of the environmental problems, they were actually all built up by every humans' unconscious behavior. Any environmental problems didn't form in one day; they were led by various factors and accumulated day by day, and eventually interweaved into complex problems. For instance, the main cause of global warming is due to the increasing density of carbon dioxide. Nevertheless, it's impossible to cause the situation just by several factories or some industrial cities. Global warming mainly arises from deforestation and fossil deforestation which are related to our daily life, and I believe that all humans are responsible for this problem. Therefore, since such issues resulted from people, why not it can't be handled by every individual? In fact, without every individual's assistance, these kinds of issues are hardly solved radically. Albeit one person's effort is limited, as people aggregate together, they can exert unexpected power to cope with those tough issues. For example, to decrease the density of carbon dioxide, car driving should be reduced as possible as we can. In that case, if most of the people are aware of this concept and turn to take mass transportation, the possibility of fulfilling this objective can be really optimistic. Once it achieves to the certain extent, I believe it can bring a great effect in solving global warming.

Moreover, sometimes one person's efforts can even cause a surprising influence which is out of expectation. For example, to make all people participate in the eco-friendly activities, it's necessary to raise their environmental awareness. At the moment, friends can bring great influence since people's minds tend to be affected by their friends. On account of the reason, we can try to convince our friends of doing something that is beneficial to our environments. By the time we succeed to persuade them, they will also begin to affect their friends. As everyone attempts to do this small movement, it can eventually interlock into an enormous effect, making plenty of people have the consciousness of protecting environments. Especially these days, despite only several individuals, they can propagate abundant information rapidly through media technology. As a consequence, when the one is talking to one person, he/her may be actually talking to a thousand.

In conclusion, to tackle those large-scale problems, we can't always depend on governments or some authoritative institutions. Also, there is no exactly one efficient way to work out environmental issues immediately. I believe that making every individual involve in the issue is the best yet practical way to solve the environmental issues.