Environmental issues have always been a controversy among the world. Who should take a charge of it?

Hello! Please help me to improve my writing skills thanks!

IELTS TASK2 - Environmental problems

Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems can not be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

ESSAY

Environmental issues have always been a controversy among the world. It is argued that these problems are so complex that individuals couldn't handle it. While some think that as long as people take actions, environmental problems could be solved. The two statements will be discussed in the essay below and person opinion will be given as well.

Environmental problems such as global warming have been commonly regarded as a complicated issue for its wide range of aspects involved. It could be a discussion about science, pollution, animal extinction, and even human lifestyles. To provide a complete solution, government policies and professions from different fields are necessary, which is also the reason why there are multiple statements for a particular environmental problem. Most people do not have the professional knowledge to discuss certain issues deeply.

Some argue that there are still things for individuals could do to solve environmental problems because the main reason for these problems is usually human. As long as people change their attitude to our mother earth, take actions to protect our home, problems may gradually retard. For instance, travel by public transportation instead of a private vehicle. Little changes by people may accumulate and heal the earth.

In my opinion, I support the statement about the necessity for humans taking actions to prevent environmental problems. Not only can we change our lifestyles by doing recycles but also by attending volunteers to clean beaches. To know more about environmental issues, individuals could learn related knowledge through the internet and discuss with others. By exchanging opinions, it may gain much more attention to these significant problems.

To sum up, professions and government policy are required for a complete solution to environmental problems. However, it is also vital for individuals to pay close attention and take specific actions to benefit the environment. After all, a healthy and long lasting mother earth is a responsibility for all humans.