Should environmental problems be solved on a global scale or better to deal with it nationally?

Topic: Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

environment protection issue

Here is my writing.

In the modern world, protecting the environment is getting attention more and more. There are opinions that environmental problems should be responded by global organizations while others believe that these issues had better be carried out by nations. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and try to reach a conclusion.

There are several reasons why environmental problems should be elucidated internationally. First, global environmental organizations which have a number of countries attending will be able to have certain impacts on them. For example, the global environmental facility (GEF), which has 183 countries, brings out certain levels of limited industrial exhausted air to their participants. At the same time, these organizations also have the abilities to punish countries which have harmful actions to the environment or celebrate those which have efforts in protecting the environment.

However, the issue of environmental problems should also be tackled by the government of each country. Each country knows its environment condition best so its government will have appropriate actions for environmental reservation. For example, due to the hazardous of air pollution in Hanoi, the Vietnamese government has drafted an environmental plan that is to reduce 20% of NO2 and SO2 from 2020 to 2025.

In conclusion, it can be argued that solving environmental problems nationally be easy to make progress, my own opinion is that environmental issues being handled globally is crucial and effective to conserve the environment. The synergy of countries for a green earth will bring a bright future in generations.