Environmental protection - THE TASK 2 WRITING ESSAY.

Hi everybody, I'm newbie. Please help me to improve this essay! Thank you so much!

Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do little.

Agree or disagree?

Some people think that the conservation of environment is what politicians have to do, not individuals, because the contribution of individuals is considered quite small and insignificant . I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement that everybody have the same responsibility in environmental protection. In this following essay, I will shed light on this notion and give my point of view.

Politicians definitely play an important role in the environmental conservation, but they are not all. Most people who active in party politics have more experiences and worth words than citizens. Thus, they have several glaring responsibilities that finding problems and encouraging everyone to do it together in various ways such as through the press or television. For instance, in the internet era, when the government found the cause of environmental pollution that came from using plastics, they can boost citizens that limit the use of plastic straws and plastic food wraps through social networking sites.

It is absurd to believe that the pollution of environment will go away with only the influence of politicians, while the citizen is the core force who decides whether or not it will succeed. First, people's awareness is the biggest influence on the success of environmental protection campaign. Some coffee shops has changed to using rice straws or grass straws that are environmentally friendly although the plastic straw is more economical, for example. Subsequently, politicians are only a small part of the total population.

In conclusion, both of politicians and individuals have the same responsibility in environmental protection. Although the burden of politicians is more remarkable, the citizen also has a tremendous contribution and cannot be denied. The environment will not be poisoned and the global warming will not be severe if people do not continuously destroy them.