Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals. IELTS TASK 2

who should play the biggest role in environment protection?

Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protecting the environmental is deemed to be the duty of the government's members, not individuals as it is though that contribution of individuals to this matter is trivial. From my points of view, I completely disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, I believe that collective effort from many individuals within a community will make huge differences to the environmental protection.More and more people are supporting the trend of stopping using plastic bags, plastic straws, sorting garbage, more recycling,so on.If this trend is globally followed ,the demand of using plastic products will significantly decrease which helps to prevent the environment from take a heavy toll on plastic pollution.

On the other hand, government's members are also responsible for environmental issues.In order for serious problems such as global warming,violent storms, other extreme weather events to be effectively addressed, it requires the efforts and cooperation of politicians and large environmental organizations to set out laws and regulations to ensure environmental protection.For instance, corporations must follow certain standards on waste treatment, paying more tax if their production activies exceed the limits.

In conclusion, I believe that both politicians and individuals play a vital role in protecting the environment, because it is everyone's duty.