Equal numbers of men and women learners in every field of study - is such balance beneficial?

equal numbers of male and female students in every subject

Should universities accept equal numbers of men and women learners in every field has always been a controversial issue throughout the century. To my point of view, I strongly assert that if colleges can set a balance between 2 genders in specific subject, the merits will definitely outweighs the demerits.

To begin with, 21 century has given prominence to the equality among male and female, therefore, by having the same amount of gender enrolling to university, it can, one way or another support to this ideology. Moreover, it can be easily seen that, there has been an unbalance in the ratio of men and women in plethora of works. This might be the result of the discrepancy of sex in different area at school. The disadvantages of the divergence has shown greatly when a student go apply for a job. For example, in technology field, the number of male has outweigh the number of female, hence there will be a high chance that girls will be turn down due to the engrained perspective that boys are better at coding and programming ( the unbalance number is a clear evidence for this case).

On the other hand, it is undoubtedly that each gender has its own advantages,therefore, there are some subjects that will not suitable for others.For instance, sports such as weight lifting or soccer will require player to have good health and mental in order to go under pressure and hard training program, consequently, most of female are not meet up with the requirements, so it will be right for university to accept more men than women in sport subject.

In conclusion, I contend that college should have equal number of both gender in each area since it will not only create a balance of opportunity in each field but also favour the ideology of equality between male and female.