'there will be more equipment and we will be dependent on them' - conveniences vs development

The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Today's lifestyle has changed dramatically compared lifestyle of previous century. Definition of independent life has changed now. Being an independent person you must be self-sufficient economically. You should have an automobile, a home and the modern facilities. Today we have much equipment to do our task easier. Computer made computation and work easier. Internet access brought the world closer. Social websites improved our contact with people.

We might say that because of new technology we have become more machine dependent and have lost our ability to perform task with the same skill than before. Let's take an example of car manufacturing, in the beginning car parts were manufactured by machine and were assembled by man afterwards. Now everything is automated from manufacturing to assembly and painting everything is automated. If the automated system fails at some point then whole manufacturing will be stopped. Hence the man cannot say at that point he is independent and strong, he has become more dependable on machine and automated systems than before.

Even though there are some drawbacks of the modern facilities there are many other benefits of the luxuries too. Lot of time is saved because of washing machines, microwave, computers and cell phones. The modern luxuries are now more than just a luxury there are necessity of the modern lifestyle. Take the example of working woman she needs washing machine and microwave to make her household work fast and can give more time to her office work, hence it is helping woman to become more independent in her social life. Another example can be given of the internet, many people make living by the internet, Varun Agarwal and engineer by education never got job in the field, he started the e-commerce website for college hoodies and accessories. After some time the company was worth million dollars. Here the internet helped the college boy to make living.

As time will pass there will be more equipment and we will be dependent on them. But that equipment one way or another are going to help you in your life to become more independent. Hence in a conclusion modern life luxuries and conveniences will help people to develop into more independent and strong human being.