In this era, people are facing major issue relating to the rising temperatures of the earth

Hi,

My name is Bani. I am an IELTS student. I need feedback in term of task achievement, coherence and cohesion, lexical resources (vocabulary), grammatical range and accuracy.

Global warming is one of the biggest threats

Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

In this millennial era, people are facing major issue relating to the rising temperatures of the earth which is depicted by a rising level of the sea as signals. There is a strong likelihood that unpredictable weather is the problem caused by this phenomenon and saving water is the most viable solution.

To begin with, the serious issue of the current high temperatures has shifted the weather patterns. This condition leads to farmers struggles for planning their planting schedule inasmuch as increasingly unpredictable water supplies which is a basic need of agriculture. In addition, a warmer atmosphere could trigger the increasing rates of evaporation. In other words, the plant leaves will lose their moisture. For example, in Indonesia, according to the Statistic Commission of Indonesia, the total of paddy production in 2018 decreased significantly approximately two-fifth percent since the farmer would not start to grow the plants because of dry season which was longer than the previous decade.

The most practical action to tackle this problem is to reduce water waste. This could decrease carbon pollution which is produced by activities related to water consumption such as pumping, heating, and water treatment. For instance, recent research conducted by the University of Indonesia depicted the total electricity consumption that would be saved in Jakarta per year was about 90 million kilowatt-hours. This is to avoid 70,000 tons of global warming pollution if one out of every 100 city dwellers uses the water efficiently. It suggests the citizens could take shorter showers, and turn off the tap while brushing teeth.

In conclusion, a changing global climate is a serious problem these days. The result of the rising in sea level can lead to the change of climate events. This problem can be solved through wise water usage.