Is it essential for newcomers to get used and follow the traditions and culture in a foreign country

People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. Agree or not?

adaptation in another country

It is often said that it is essential for newcomers to get used and follow the traditions and culture in a foreign country. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea.

In the first place, people who have just started living abroad tend to face a great deal of problems if they cannot follow the local tradition. For example, if they want to set up a bussiness, conducting knowledge of local bussiness customs in the host country must be necessarily done in order to make you business a success, Besides new residents also need to profoudly learn new laws and get away from some actions that seem normal in one country but may be considered illegal in another, which sometimes put you in a big trouble.

In the second place, there are various benefits for a new resident to follow local customs and traditions. First of all, by doing so, you can easily make friends and integrate in the new community. As a matter of fact, people are more likely to accept those who have the same customs and behaviors like them. Secondly, ì new immigrants are acquainted with the new culture, they will be able to fully enjoy the traditions and take part in a new community life by local festival or traditional activities.

In conclusion, in order to adapt to a new life in another country, trying to follow the customs and cultures of the host country is extremely important that can bring you integration and convenience in the new community