Can you evaluate this essay about 'What Causes Video Game Addiction'?

gamers are under influence of virtuality

Did you know that the Video Game Industry makes billions of dollars annually? The fact that this industry makes this amount of money every year shows that people get addicted increasingly. Today, worldwide, hundreds of millions of people play video games. They spend hours and hours without getting bored, and they spend a lot of money as well. The question is: why? There are two main causes of video game addiction: profound pleasure and escape from the real world.

First, most gamers play video games in order to gain intense pleasure. When playing video games, especially the latest ones, one feels massive pleasure because of the unbelievable quality of the games. gamers play for long hours and they neither feel bored nor tired. With that in mind, while playing video games, most people feel excluded from the world around them, which is a positive thing because you do not get to hear people nonsense around you. Besides, gamers get sensational feelings from winning, whereas when they lost, they get anxious and angry, which makes them play for other hours to compensate these feelings.

Second, lots of gamers play video games so that they can escape reality. When you are playing video games, the rest of the world disappears because you are intensely into the games. Moreover, feeling depressed and tired from life, gamers find video games the best from those sensations. In fact, many of them acknowledge the fact that it helped them overcome depression. Furthermore, it not only helps them forget the everyday problems, but it also enhances their moods to the better. Although this might seem a positive solution in the short run, it will have negative effects eventually, which all gamers must know.

To conclude, video games have a couple main causes, which can have negative and positive outcomes simultaneously. Most gamers know that they are addicted, but they do not acknowledge it, which is quite a problem. Getting more money annually, the video game industry will keep improving and producing games, which is something that gamers have to find a solution to so that they can decrease their addiction. Otherwise, they will get nowhere in their lives if they keep wasting too much time playing them.