Toefl - essay evaluation - Many subject learning is better or specializing in one subject

Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowledge is power, which can be avail by educating ourselves through schooling or personal learning. Subjective and objective information is required to be remarkable in competitive world. Universities and schools offer courses consisting of several subjects; on the other hand learner has option of studying one subject. However, it is incomprehensible that learning many subjects is better or mastering one is safe option. My further explanation would be consisting of pros and cons of learning several subjects or specializing in one.

Preluding of education start with basic information of subject and by the time student stroll in intermediate classes they get acquainted with many subjects. Learning of many subjects helps them to observe knowledge as well as in researching subject of their interest. This entire process further aids them to choose a specific subject to make career in their interested field. For instance - My sister's son is learning computers, math, English, social science and couple of other subjects in his 9th grade. He is more inclines toward computers abreast studying other subject with equal diligent. Perceiving his interest towards computer my sister and he concludes that he would keep computer as his major subject in higher grades. Learning variety of subject not only delivers subjective knowledge but also build the foundation of topic. I discern that specialization in one subject should be done after studying all relevant subjects.

On the other side of coin, specialization offer custom and all- embracing information about single subject. Learning of one subject indeed constructs a men master of that subject. Mastering in one subject helps candidates to be more productive and constructive in their chosen field. It produces clear vision of subject, demand of subject, and scope after studying it. The most phenomenal advantage of mastering any subject is it presents vast variety of option to build one's career. For Instance, candidate who pursue master of business administration are well acquainted with all relevant subjects and aspect of business and management world. They can choose any field to work with their master degree.

All in all, single or several subjects, both has their distinctive advantage in our educational system. Knowledge of various subjects is better suggested for initial learning, it further help us to choose perfect subject to specialize in. As it is said, men is no skillful if he is "Jack of everything and master of nothing.