'Evaluation of Walk the Line' - evalution of a movie essay

hello guys

can you help with this essay?

Evaluation of Walk the Line

Wall the line is a biography, and drama movie about the singers Johnny Cash, and June Carter was filmed in 2005. Especially, this movie talks about life's Johnny Cash, and how had been a singer, and how he has faced many obstacles. It is a great movie that will make the viewers feel proud of Johnny cash what he did in his life. It also contains a significant message about how to be succeeded however happens. On the other hand, evaluation of this movie is based on actors how they acted well, types of the movies such as drama, biography, music, and romance, also soundtracks are they very meaningful to the scenes, and obstacles and desires that happened in the movie.

Plot of this movie was delightful and very good. Johnny Cash had lived in poor family and hard life in Arkansas when he was a child. Then he joined the air force military in Germany while there, he bought a first guitar, and wrote his songs to his wife Vivian Cash. Then, he came back they moved to Memphis, Tennessee with his wife and a daughter. After that he went a tour to sing his songs, and he met gorgeous singer June Carter. Johnny loved this girl in first sight, and they had been together in many tours singing duet in many concerts, but the main problem Cash was very drug addicted while he was needed to marry Carter, but Carter refused many times, and Carter tried many times to help Cash to overcome with this problem. In the end,

2 alkhalifi

Johnny cash quit taking drugs, and that help him a lot to get married with June Carter. But, the relationship with Vivian ended because she knew that Cash betrayed her. Assuredly, every scene in this movie was extremely perfect, and makes all watchers get attention of this movie.

Actors in this movie are wonderful, and excellent they showed how Johnny Cash (Joaquin Phoenix) has lived. Joaquin Phoenix looked like Johnny Cash, and he did the same movements and facial expressions in this movie. Another actor is Ginnifer Goodwin (Vivian Cash) she is ex-wife of Johnny Cash, and she showed in few scenes. Reese Witherspoon (June Carter), she was awesome in the movie, and she has a good voice when she was singing with Johnny Cash. The director of this movie is James Mangold who gave the movie looked remarkable, and the way what they recorded the movie in professional way, and it makes you feel in 70s and 80s.

Soundtracks of the movie about country songs, which Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon sang it in the movie, and they were singing songs' Cash and Carter. The most beautiful song is '' Walk the line'' it is romantic song which is about Johnny Cash describe his love to June Carter. Also, the song ''It Ain't me babe'' it's a romantic duet between June and Johnny, they were singing this song in their concert. There are a lot of songs are spectacular in the movie.

Johnny Cash and June Carter were lovers in the movie, and they had been together in their concerts and living. Cash met her in first tour, and he liked her so much. Therefore, Carter felt that Cash love her, they fell in love when they were in their concert. Nevertheless, Cash was drug addicted, and they were many problems between them. However, Carter helped Cash to

3 Alkhalifi

quit taking drugs. Vivian Cash recognized that Cash was betraying her, and she got angry. Then Vivian left him. Finally, Johnny and June got married, and they continued their tours.

Johnny had been in a hard time facing many obstacles such as when he was in a jail because of drug addiction, his brother died, joining military, and loving June Carter. Johnny tried to overcome these obstacles to be a country singer, but many of producers refuse him. After that, he wrote a good song that makes one of producers liked it, and Cash produced the first album and the folks liked it. Next, he went to many tours, and he had succeeded to be a fantastic famous singer.

In conclusion, Walk the line has got a lot of trophies like Oscar, thirty wins, and twenty seven nominations. Most of drama and biography movie get succeeded because they show you the real life. On my opinion, I liked the movie so much because this movie was talking about famous person like Johnny Cash. In addition, country songs are wonderful especially the classical songs it shows you meaning of love, but now songs get bad. Walk the line was perfect in everything the story, direction, actors, and the songs.