Everybody should travel since there are many clear advantages that traveling provides

What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling?

In recent times, tourism generates a significant portion of national income for many countries, but it has certain drawbacks too

On the one hand, there are so many advantages of having overseas holidays for everyone, especially for the rich. First of all, they can spend time in other countries, which often has many differences in culture. For instance, most Vietnamese people are interested in going to Japan, which is the prettiest and cleanest city in Asia and has special customs, culture as well. Secondly, many tourists have good chances to improve the foreign language skill. It means that they can practice with the native speaker directly and get the picture about many idioms of the country they visit.

On the other hand, tourism also has some major disadvantages like destruction of popular tourist destinations and development of banned economic activities. Old buildings, temples and monuments struggle to cope with a lot of visitor's traffic and get damaged. Also, the large number of tourists can cause environmental problems. For example, when places of interest are overcrowded, natural resources often become over utilised.Additionally, the presence of a considerable number of tourists with a lot of money to spend, and often carrying valuables such as electronic devices and phones, increases the attraction for the environment.

In conclusion, despite having some disadvantages , I still recommend everybody should go travel since there are many clear advantages that it provides.