Evolution - New technologies have changed the way children use their recreational activities.

Hello everyone, this is the first time I have posted on this forum. can you help me to find mistakes? Thank you so much

Topic:

new technologies have changed the way children spend their free time.

Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, there is no doubt that the coming of state-to-the-art technology has significantly impacted on how youngsters use their recreational activities. Personally, the drawbacks of these changes are more outstanding than the benefits.

On the one hand, the onset of the digital age has brought some certain values to the juveniles. Most importantly, they can have room to become well- rounded ones regarding the modern technological area. Particularly, playing some skilled-based games will help the adolescents brainstorm frequently which leads to the improvement of the mental faculties and enhancement of electronic skills. Provided that being competent at digital devices in the modern ages, the children would make a success of your future as well as earn a great deal. Therefore, this is an undeniable benefit for children that we all appreciate.

On the other hand, the youngsters have to face some incredibly unavoidable minus points. Firstly, the children virtually stick their eyes on the computer screen instead of having shared-time with their family and friends. It is common that if exposed frequently, they can be addicted completely by some appealing games and online world causing the self- isolation from the whole society and the harmful habit. For instance, some children may harm dramatically their surrounding people by negative game-related activities and even be cured by psychological doctors. Furthermore, making use of modern facilities may lead to the deterioration of juveniles' health. One of them is an increasing number of eye-sighted kids because of making use of modern equipment, which can strike fear into the parents' heart. Such disadvantages can become concerns for many people.

To sum up, although there are some benefits associated with technological evolution, I strongly believe that the minus points almost overshadow the plus ones. it is also important for everyone to keep these changes under control.