Excessive usage of cars - problems and solutions

The unlimited use of cars caused many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

the great number of vehicles on roads and its impact

It is undeniable that private cars has brought a great deal of travelling convenience. However, the widespread of car use has led to some serious environmental issues, causing detrimental effects on our health and life quality. Therefore, there is no doubt that car restriction is considered as an effective measure to control the problems.

First of all, cars are the primary cause for the air pollution which makes people vulnerable to many diseases. Exhausts emitting from automobiles contains a great number of harmful particles being stuck in our lungs and causing cancers. In addition, these substances are considered as a main reason for human gene modification, leading to fatal impact on the existence of the mankind.

Furthermore, the more private cars people use, the more pressure there is on the parking lots. Instead of saving land for botanic gardens or parks, more land is being used for parking areas. This to some extend has resulted in negative effects on our life quality. People do not have enough green places and fresh atmosphere which are vital elements to maintain their welfare.

In order to alleviate the problems, a restriction on car use definitely can be seen as an effective medium. For one thing, the use more eco-friendly means of transport will help reduce global warming emissions, leaving a cleaner and purer atmosphere. This can attribute to curbing diseases related to poor air quality. For another thing, more space designated for natural habitats will encourage people's participation in physical activities like cycling, walking or jogging. An active lifestyle will spread among the community and improve our living standards.

In conclusion, even though automobiles are thought to be an advantageous form of transport, their popularity is still causing hazardous environmental impacts on people's life physically and mentally. Therefore, with car reduction, we can completely expect a better life quality.