The excessive usage of social networkings

Do you have facebook and twitter account? Absolutely the answer is yes. Facebook and Twitter are the online social networks that exist in the world today. Online social networkings is when a person connect with other people online through certain websites. Each person creates his or her own account and page, post informations, photos, videos and comments. When a person's friends online through a social networking site, that person can then access the person's page ang make comments, upload photos and so on. Besides the easiness of social networking which was explained, there are risk inherent in social networking. The excessive usage of social networkings has bad impact to people's life because it can reduce their social interaction in the real world, and reduce motivation and academic achievement among student.

Why social networks can reduce social interaction? It is because people make a lot of friends in Facebook, Twitter and etc, interact with them at internet. But in the real world, they have no time to interact with others. Actually, people spend most of their time with the internet and the result is they are reducing their social skills and communication skills.Individuals who have a type like this feel more enjoy to interact with people in social media compared with those in the real world.

Social networkings also can reduce motivation and academic achievement among students in the school or collage because many students are becoming addicted to the social networks. They are become lazy to learn and choose to spend time online in social media They spend more and more time just surfing the social networks without any particular reason. Therefore, the time they spend on studying is automatically reduces, which in turn causes lower motivation academic achievement.