What is it that excites me the most about a college.

Please help me with this Union College essay. Does it answer the question well?

What inspired you to apply to Union and what about our college most excites you? (150 word limit)

unique combination of engineering with liberal arts

In today's world, it seems impossible for us to live without electricity. Unfortunately, still millions of people in my country have never seen an electric bulb.

I dream to work among these underprivileged people for the accessibility of electricity through hydro-power. I want to be an engineer who can connect to the people, engage in their community and act to transform their lives. Thus, the wide range of interdisciplinary studies in the liberal arts and engineering that Union College offers is exactly what I require to fulfill my dream.

With its small student body, I can take full advantage of undergraduate research opportunities and work with the guidance of brilliant faculty. I look forward to present my new ideas at annual Steinmetz Symposium.

It is this unique combination of engineering with liberal arts and excellent research opportunities that excites me the most when I imagine studying at Union.