Execution punishments for cruel murderers have become a hot issue for debate in recent years

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumtances of an individual crime, and the motivation for commiting it, should be always taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Writing Task 2

Execution punishments for cruel murderer have became a hot issue for debate in recent years. As society who think that every body has their own human right. The juridicy should find out more the information regarding to criminal history of the person and their motivation to commit it when decide the punishment.

With regards to some people who agree with fixed punishment, I believe that they want to reduce crime rates which are getting worst and bring detrimental effects on societies. For example, according to a publication from Jakarta Post in 2016, Indonesian's President, Joko Widodo, has regulated a new regulation to give execution punishments for rapists due to the increasing of violations which happen to children under ages. As a result, news crime rates about sex crime decrease suddenly during the periode. Therefore, some citizens create a petition to the government to punish them with fixed punishments.

However, concerning to other people, who still respect with someone's human right, are disagre with the notion. It is because the juridicy should get more detail information about defendant's pyschology. For example, there was a case which happened to a woman who murdered her husband. The woman should be punished for 20 years according to the regulation. On the other hand, she had strong argument to get a justice due to her husband was a person who wanted to shoot her with a gun. Hence, it is important to take an account about individual crime and the reason why they commit it.