Existence of plants around study places should be maintained

I got an assignment from my lecture to write an opinion essay. I am a beginner in writing so please help me improving my skill :)

The existence of plants around study places should be maintained. Plants are very useful in many ways including process of study. Their existence around study places brings enormous number of advantages from the observable to the unobservable ones, from the way they give us lives and health to the way they give us comfort. Students need them around and they also need students to take care of them. These are several reasons why plants are needed around study places.

First reason is the fact that plants absorb human's respiration system waste, Carbon Dioxide (CO2). Carbon Dioxide makes the air in which it flows hotter. Students, of course, will not feel comfortable to study when their classroom is hot. With plants around classroom, Carbon Dioxide in the air will be absorbed and replaced with Oxygen (O2) which makes the air cooler and fresher. Fresh means comfortable and enjoyable class.

Second reason is the 'magic' of relieving human's eyes nerves. Students are always expected to pay attention towards lectures that are being taught. Beside that, students are often supposed to read books, to do their homework and other activity related to eyes. This makes their eyes work very hard and become stressed. Green colored things, especially natural things, are very good to relieve stressed eyes nerves. A scholar writes "People with normal vision have 3 types of cone cell: Red, Green and Blue. Of the 6-7 millions you have, 45% are green. Therefore, your eyes need to work less to perceive colors. Dark greens (Pine tree greens) are one of the most relaxing colors. (Baba, 2013).

Last but not least, is that brain needs Oxygen to work optimally and properly. If there is no plants nearby study places like classroom and laboratory, there will be a lack of Oxygen which leads to the failing of brain function. This brings the students to the condition in which they are not able to absorb the subjects that are being taught. Otherwise, if the air around study places is fresh and full of oxygen students will be able to concentrate on subjects they are studying because their brains get enough Oxygen supplies.

Fresh air is always needed by students to support their process of study. Students need fresh air to optimalize their concentration on subjects they are studying, to make them comfortable and even release bunch of tiredness as effect of their studying. Thus, these benefits of having plants around study places cannot be denied are good for students to improve their studying process in many ways.