Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better?

Hi could you help me what is my score of this IELTS essay?

More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult.Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

problems in the cities

In recent years, many numbers of people move to cities in terms of better living. Since cities are more crowded, some problems will be accorded. Thus, there are the needs of governments to improve the quilty of life.

People who migrate to cities may have faced with a variety difficulties. The cost of living and another thing like food and clothes in big cities are usually higher than they are in small towns. Another issue is that while big cities are always crowded, the air is polluted continuously by private cars and transportation system. For instance, in Tehran, many people suffer from this problem, and most of them have respiratory disease. As a result, city life can be unhealthy and costly.

However, there are various steps that governments should do to tackle these problems. Firstly, they should build affordable apartments for middle-income families because of reducing the cost of housing. Secondly, they should improve the transportation system especially metro system and encourage people to use it for routine works to decrease air pollution. For example, for a while, the mayor of Shiraz (a populous city in Iran) has reduced the cost of metro tickets for encouraging citizens using metro instead of using cars for going around. Thirdly, they must create green space as much as they can because parks are known as a place for releasing stress. Furthermore, its trees can help to reduce fume gas.

In conclusion, cities are always are growing because of increasing population. Therefore, there will be happening some problems and government should do things to solve those to improve the quality of life for citizens.