ielts writing: explain some of the way in which humans are damaging the environment and solutions

Environmental degradation

there is no denying that nowadays environment is one of the most serious problem in the society. There are number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be tackled by the government and individuals to improve this situation.

There are two primary reasons why the environment is devastated seriously, namely air pollutions and waste. in terms of air polution, gases from vehicles and factories bring dangerous chemical compounds, which lead to global warming, greenhouse effects. Secondly, in face of dramatic increase of birth rates, population density go up rapidly, which are also producing greater quantities of waste, as result of oceans and rivers contamination. therefore, clean water sources for humans are reducing day-to-day.

Fortunately, several measures can be taken to prevent this problem. To be more specific, government should make more effort to improve air pollution. Firstly, full weight of the law should be applied for imposing wide range of sentences. for instance, factories should be penalized or serve a prison sentences if they discharge large amount of pollutants. Government can also impose 'green taxes' on drivers. By this way, people would to aware of the need to adhere the need of there responsibilities toward protecting the environment.

Moreover, each individual can also improve the environment. They can take public transports instead of driving car or motorbikes in order to reduce fumes from vehicles. or they can deny using plastic bag to protect the water sources from plastic materials, which always have severe damage for environment. By reusing and recycling, they can help to reduce waste.

In a nutshell, both citizens and governments can give their hand to look after the invironment.

can i get 6.0 ?