Exploiting remote natural locations for tourism

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment

Some people opine that people now can easily access to remote natural environment traveling form such as the south pole. In my perspective, this traveling form can be benefit to human in broadening their knowledge about the world, however, it contains risks to environment because tourism activities can destroy the pristine values of these places.

We can not deny the merits that this traveling form brings to human societies . Scientists can widen their knowledge about new things on earth such as the natural habitat, geographical climate, fossil fuel resources. For instance, when coming to the North Pole, researchers can learn about the life of polar bears which are strange to people. In the future, people can help preserve these creatures, prevent them from being extinct. Additionally, In 1999 American's newspaper, Michel Park, an climate scientist traveled to South Pole and discovered that there was a potential amount of gas and oil which develops global economy.

We admit that visiting to the isolated places can help human broaden their knowledge but changing to new tourism form poses a threat to our environment. These regions are vulnerable by human activities. Not only destroying the natural scenes for tourism business , but they also pollute them with thousand tons of garbage like plastic bottles, nylons being fill up the ocean, which can kills fish or penguins if they accidentally eat them. Moreover, this development can boost the melting icebergs process that ruin the homes of polar bears. As a result, polar bears could be drowned and their population would decrease, even be extinct. More seriously, it can affect to the quality and accuracy of the scientific research caried out there.

In conclusion, exploiting remote natural locations for tourism can heighten the knowledge about the world but the negative effect given can remained permanently to these place. Governments should enact strict rules to control excessive traveling to preserve pristine natural values.