'exposed to the ever-accelerated technology' - ielts : an essay written by myself

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Have been exposed to the ever-accelerated technology, people have the voice about whether the influence on methods of interaction made by modern technology is a blessing or a curse. Aiming to this disputed issue, though the opinions vary from person to person, I would like to go along with the view that high tech plays a positive role in the changes of communication.

It is widely acknowledged that technical innovations have made earth-shaking conversions in the ways used by people to interact with others. For businesses, widespread use of teleconference makes it possible for enterprises strengthening their relationships with each other and cutting down their cost which used to be spent on business trips. Then in daily life, instead of writing letters and make phone calls, having talks with "face-time", chatting on QQ and mini-blog become the most people's choices. Thanks to all the straightforward brought by technology, far-off man can lighten their home-sick, couples tighten their love even they are departed geographically; strangers get more accesses to make friends worldwide.

However, in the sharp contras, the opponents insist on that technology poses a great deal of inevitable problems. The vivid communicating means make people prefer to interact just in virtual world rather than to have gatherings in real life, which actually weaken the sincerity among friends. But if there were no such a development, could it be sure that the words from speakers are faithful?

In conclusion, technology progress not only provides people with closer link but also present a larger communication arena.