To what extent do you agree that letter writing is disappearing? IELTS 2.

Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter writing is disappearing. To what extent do you agree?

the disappearance of letter-writing

In modern world, letter-writing is now replaced by the computers and cellular phone. I strong agree that writing thru letters is not popular nowadays. The birth of advanced technology made the old-fashion way to communicate cease to exist.

Decades ago, writing letters used to be the only way to talk to your family or friends who live far away. Computers or mobile phones were not invented at that time. People write and send letters to reach out to their loved ones, but now, because technology keeps advancing, the easiest way to contact others is thru cellphones or computers. As a result, almost one out of ten people write letters to send messages. Most of them are probably living in a third world country such as India, where technology is not as advanced as the other countries.

Personally, when I was in my early teenage years, I used to write letters to my cousins and friends to know how they were doing. However, when I reached fourteen, my father bought me a cellphone as a gift, and at that time, Nokia was the popular brand. Since then, I started using my phone to almost everything, but most of all, to send messages or talk to my friends and family. Because of that, I could not even remember the last time I wrote a letter to someone. Nevertheless, computers and mobile phones made communication easier and faster.

With the disappearance of letter-writing, the use of technology, mainly laptops and cellular phones, is more embraced by the society. For that reason, less and less people use their hands and pens to write, but rather, type or swipe to talk to people from all over the world. Therefore, today's modern world is starting to lose it's old touch of doing manual love letters or invitations.

This is my second essay with a four paragraph format. I am not sure if I can use this format but 5 would be hard to make. I hope someone can correct my mistakes and grade, if possible.

I made this essay right after my first post here. So you might notice that I may have the same mistake from my first essay.