To what extent do you agree or disagree?---modern & traditional building

Modern buildings are appearing in large numbers, and some people believe that we should build our buildings in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

20:44

In present society, one of the most significant problems accompanying with the population exploration is house problem, so more and more sky-scrapers instead of traditional buildings are built. As far as this phenomenon is concerned, some people think that we should construct much more buildings in traditional styles.

Admittedly, there are some reasons for those people who stand for constructing building in traditional way. First of all, the traditional buildings may possess more aesthetic values and historical meanings. Compared with the modern ones, the traditional buildings contain paintings or characters relating to the past certain age or dynasties; which endow more value to the buildings. Secondly, the traditional buildings often provide more spaces to house owners or renters; thereby making the living condition much easier and more comfortable.

However, I do not think we should build our building mainly in traditional way. Firstly, it is decided by the present social phenomenon that the number of population living in the planet nowadays has never appeared even before. Correspondingly, we have to build most our living houses in a way that never come before. Besides that, constructing our building in a modern way is also an integral part of sustaining ecosystem. Try to imagine that if we all build our house in traditional way, take china for example, which traditional buildings are usually one or two layers, how can it accommodate the present 1.3 billion population?

In conclusion, I think that we could build a few numbers of buildings in traditional style which in order to hand down the traditional culture. But based on the social condition, most of our buildings should still construct in modern way.

Words: 275.