Writing task 2: Extinct animals

TOPIC: IT IS A NATURAL PROCESS FOR ANIMAL SPECIES TO BECOME EXTINCT (E.G. DINOSAUR, DODOS ...) THERE IS NO REASON WHY PEOPLE SHOULD TRY TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Some people believe there are not enough reasons to protect animal species from extinction, thinking it happens naturally. However, I disagree with this view. This essay will discuss why it is important to save wildlife and what can happen if we fail to do so.

It is true that many ancient species, like dinosaurs, became extinct millions of years ago due to slow changes in climate and sea levels. However, today, the main cause of species loss is human activity. Industries hurt wildlife habitats and disturb the food chain, which leads to many animals disappearing. Also, the growing need for products like skins and horns has led to increased poaching of endangered species, including rhinoceroses. Therefore, it is our responsibility to take action to reduce these problems.

In addition, saving wild animals is important because they play essential roles in our ecosystem and affect our lives. All parts of nature are connected, so if one species goes extinct, it can negatively impact many other animals and plants. Wild animals also have cultural and aesthetic importance. They add to the biodiversity that makes our planet beautiful. For example, in several cultures, certain animals, like cows, are seen as sacred.

In conclusion, the loss of various animal species is not just a natural process; it is often caused by human actions. We have a duty to help protect wildlife because their extinction can significantly impact many key areas of our lives. Therefore, we should take steps to conserve animal species for future generations and the health of our environment.