The extinction of animal species and plants is a pressing issue today

numerous plant and animal species are disappearing

Nowadays, there are many opinions that numerous plant and animal species are disappearing. Some people say that there are more and more the major environmental threat to the world in this modern area. In my opinion, I support viewpoint one because of its serious effect on humanity.

-The over development of industries has caused serious consequences and one of them is natural disasters. Millions of tons of smoke and dust from factories as well as from vehicles released into the air too much have made the air increasingly polluted. As a result, natural disasters such as tsunamis, floods, acid rain, and other similar events are becoming more common, destroy many countries across the world. This has heightened the urgency for the world to address these issues. For instance, in 2004, a 9.2 magnitude earthquake struck the Indian Ocean, creating tsunamis that swept 14 countries and claimed the lives of more than 225,000 people.

-On the other hand, when the population grows rapidly in recent years, then the demand for food will also be more than before. That leads people to hunt more animals and sometimes rare animals just to serve their needs. In a 2007 survey by Responsive Management Inc, Eighty percent of respondents agreed that hunting has a legitimate place in modern society. Therefore, some species of plants and animals have died out from the earth and the amount of food will be increasingly scarce because of the endless hunting of humans.

-In conclusion, despite the fact that natural catastrophes inflict significant human losses, the extinction of animal species is a pressing issue that must be solved since people cannot exist without food.