IELTS extinction of languages in globalization are highly considered problematic

IELTS task 2:

Every year several languages die out, Some people think that this is not

important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few languages have been used extensively as official international communication for centuries. This situation has resulted in extinction of other less frequent spoken languages. Although some people believe that life would be simpler with one or two languages than in the past, this tends to have more disadvantages.

Unsurprisingly, English as widely-accepted language plays an integral role not only on international business but also on effective communication to foreigners. Chinese, another example, is also spoken globally because of the highest Chinese population in the world. Such circumstance affects people to abandon their mother tongue in order to acquire more widespread used languages as mentioned. In addition, the internet is so easily accessible that has an influence on language popularity.

On the contrary, disappearance of several languages is highly likely to cause the loss of national identity. For instance, people imitate not only clothing but also eating habit like Mc Donald or KFC and ignore their traditional food. It will subsequently lead to vanishing of invaluable heritage and tradition. It is therefore essential for authorities to promote the essence of their native language. One effective strategy is to broadcast language channel to their people.

To sum up, extinction of several languages in globalization are highly considered problematic despite of easier communication. Government should solve this problem in terms of encourage people how importance of their mother tongue to prevent loss of national identity.