Face to face communication will become a thing of the past. Opinion essay.

With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Will direct communication soon become obsolete?

There is an ongoing trend that more and more people connect with one another through the online media such as text messaging rather than the actual facial communication. Which leads to some believe that the method of face to face talking would soon be substituted. In this essay, I completely disagree with the statement and will elaborate my reasons as follows.

On primary reason to facial communication is still important is that facial expression helps convey its message more effectively. Many public speakers including politicians insist to give speeches in public. They understand that face to face interaction with the audience is the most efficient way to persuade people's beliefs. Texting or videoing would lose the elements of authenticity and integrity since it could be set up beforehand. Therefore, physical interaction is crucial to many people.

Furthermore, many serious business meetings are required physical attendance in order to avoid any ambiguity. Since signing an agreement during its conference needs the absolute accuracy, online chatting or messaging would be unacceptable. This is imperative because a contract is a part of the company capitals. When the agreement goes wrong, one company might face negative consequences.

Finally, A number of applications support face to face communication. Take Facetime for instance, its software that designed for people to see others' faces during its phoning. With these innovations, people are still using the technique of facial communication.

To recapitulate, face to face interaction is still widely used as it helps the skills of storytelling to be credible. Even in the business world, the facial communication aids to reduce errors. Moreover, the technology has also adopted its way of physical communication for commercial use.

Frankly, it is hard to maintain the word count that under 250 with 5 paragraphs minimum when it comes to opinion essay. As a result, I tend to cut down the number of sentences whenever is applicable, is it good or bad? I spent 30 minutes to draft and about 5 to 10 minutes to revise it depending on the remaining time that I gave myself after the task one. It would be greatly appreciated if you can score my essay and advise me if there is any room for improvement.