FACE TO FACE COMMUNICATION is a better way to communicate

Thank you very much for your previous comments, I'm really appreciate! Now, please give me your advice in this essay. Thanks a lot! :xxxxxx

Assignment:

Face to face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, e-mail, or telephone calls

It is agreed that there are several kinds of communication helping people communicate without contacting directly, such as letters, e-mail, or telephone calls. However, some people objected that these kinds of communication are not able to express talkers' ideas and emotion as well as face to face communication. I strongly advocate the idea that person-to-person contact is a better way to communicate for some reasons.

Opponents of this position argue that it is time consuming to use face to face communication. Nevertheless, direct contacting gives us chances to show our ideas and emotions truly. In this kind of communication, listeners are able to see talkers' feelings and thoughts through what expressed on our faces, our tones. For example, it is difficult for our parents to know what real happened with us by using phone calls or e-mail, but it is easier for them to do that when talking straightly.

Some people also object that this kind of talking is inconvenient and troublesome. On the other hand, it is said to be polite and respectful when using person-to-person conversation. In various cases, it is advisable to present the respect to listeners when interacting, especially when we need to depend on others for our benefits. For example, it is higher evaluated to display our personal information and knowledge to the interviewer by means of face to face conversation than other kinds of contact.

In conclusion, in the age of high-tech technology, when using modern technology is widespread all over the world, people is more and more distant on terms with each other. No one can deny advantages of these kinds of contact; in spite of this face-to-face communication is still better way to bring people closer together.