Facebook Users - Classification Essay

Classification Essay - Facebook Users

What do you think about this writing?

Facebook has been a hit with social-networking website users regardless their age, race, geographical setting and so forth. The existence of other social-networking websites has never been able to compete with Facebook. Facebook users have always logged on to the website at any time for many purposes. Some play games while some others chat with their friends. Facebook can be a tool to connect you with your friends when you have problems, play games and answer exciting quizzes, or even express your opinion over. Essentially, Facebook users can be fallen into three groups; the friend seekers, the game addicts, and the blog mania.

The first category of Facebook users is the friend seekers. Friend seekers are friend initiators and old friend finders. They are those who like to make new friends, keep in touch with their friends, or even search for long lost friends. New friend initiators log in on the social networking websites just to type a name and search for an unknown name and request to become a friend. Old friend finders are those who would search for their childhood or primary school friends to get to know about their present life. Friend seekers make new friends, search for their old friends and get the updated news about their existing friends. All they want to know is everything that matters with friendship. These types of users, who cherish friendship, are online for hours just for the sake of their friends.

The next category is the game addicts. Game addicts can be categorized as player, challenger, and designer. Facebook features many entertaining games and quizzes. Farmville, for example, requires its player to plough, harvest and get rewarded. The first type of game addiction, the players are usually addicted to this game making it hard for them to do other things than playing this game. These players log in to the Facebook, not sleeping a wink to play Farmville. On the other hand, game addicts could also be a challenge. Challengers invite their friends to play games on Facebook and compete with them. The last tie of this game addict is the designer. They are those who, not only play games; they also create their own games. These users are usually who have played all games and answered all quizzes and tired of them all. Therefore, they come up with their own new games or quizzes and invite their friends to join.

The last category of Facebook users is the blog-mania. Blog mania can be classified as a political columnist, feeling-sharing loner and Facebook promoter. Blog, which is another feature of Facebook, allows its writer to share their political views, feeling, opinions, or even products to be advertised online. Political columnists use Facebook to express their bureaucratic ideas. During elections, for examples, these blog users will campaign for whom they support on their page on Facebook. Unlike political columnist, there are bloggers who use the internet just to express their feelings. This type of bloggers is known as feeling-sharing loners. They log in to the site just for writing their feeling on the blog. This type of users share almost everything that happens in his or her life online. Other than that, business can also be promoted through Facebook. Bloggers who use Facebook to promote their product can be named as Facebook promoter. They promote their products and spend most of their time updating the latest news about their business, respond to their customers' questions or purchases on Facebook.

It has been shown that various types of people use the social-networking website, Facebook. Some seek for friends; some entertain themselves while some broadcast their ideas or opinions. For whatever reasons they use Facebook, friend seekers, game addicts and blog mania have their very own reasons to do so.