Which factor is important to stop the poverty and hunger in a country.

Topic: Some people think that economic growth is the only way to stop the poverty and hunger. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? (write approximately 300 words)

Solutions to curb the poverty and starvation

It is believed that only economic progress can put a stop to the poverty and hunger. From my perspective, I disagree with this point of view. As far as I am concerned, there are many factors, which are more decisive and vital than economic development, can give rise to the decrease of the poverty and hunger in a country.

First of all, In order to make a country become wealthier, an out-standing education system is a key factor. As we all know, education provides people many useful skills to develop and become talented. For instance, people are taught numerous moral lessons, which deters them from committing the crimes, and therefore become good residents for the societies. Additionally, well-educated people are also equipped with specialized knowledge. With know-how they have gained, people such as workers, doctors or engineers will have abilities to work efficiently as well as make great contributions to their countries.

Another criterion to curb the poverty and starvation is the authority's policies. It is inevitable that the government's decisions will have tremendous impacts on the developments of the country. The authority's orders and plans are much more important than economic progress, simply because the leaders' strategies will lay the foundations for the nation's growth. If those in control focus on solving the starvation and allocating national budgets on supporting people who from low socio-economic background, the poverty and hunger will certainly decline. It is obvious that the authority is the root of every nation. The positive contributions of the responsible leaders will, therefore, lead to the country's prosperity and set a limit on hunger and poverty rate.

All in all, even though economic growth is crucial to the development of a nation, I personally think that an excellent education system and the responsible government are much more important in reducing the poverty and hunger.