Ielts Writing task 2: Factors when choosing a job; salary as the top priority?

Factors when choosing a job

The idea is that salary is the priority when people choose a job. In my opinion, salary is essential, however, there are some other factors that should be considered before applying for a job.

On the one hand, people try their best to make more money to improve their personal life. the higher the salary they earn, the better living standard they have. With a satisfactory level of wages, employees can have enough money for regular payments such as house rent, car, gas, electricity invoice or luxury trips on vacations. Besides, salary is also a motivation for showing employee's better performance at work. People become more productive when employers give them perks or salary increase policies.

On the other hand, besides salary, job consideration must consist of two other factors. Firstly, job satisfaction is very important when choosing a job. People doing jobs with high salaries but lack passion and pleasure are often easy under a lot of pressure. This may lead to serious problems with their physical and mental health in the long term. Secondly, people should consider the development opportunities they can get from their job. With high positions in the company, people can receive high salaries and attractive benefit packages which boost them to work harder to be better versions of themself.

In conclusion, while I accept that salary is a must-have factor when people seek a job, I believe that others should be considered for getting ideal occupations.