Factors contributing to job satisfaction and the prospect of job satisfaction for all workers.

what for to love a job?

TOPIC: As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

MY ESSAY:

How enjoyable people feel when they are at work is one of the main measures for their welfare because adults spend a colossal amount of time on working. In my opinion, there are three factors compounding the feeling of satisfaction and the prospects of all workers being satisfied is not practical.

It is undeniable that job satisfaction is greatly impacted by external not personal elements. Firstly, salaries earned by workers determine whether they iare happy with their jobs. For example, a high payment can act as a financial incentive which makes employees feel more content with their jobs. Secondly, the potential of promotion is also an important element involved. People would feel more satisfied when they know they can achieve a higher position as a result of hard work. Finally, workplace environment such as communication with colleagues and managers plays an crucial role in determining the degree of job satisfaction.

Although many companies try their best to fulfill work expectations coming from their staff, it is hard to induce satisfaction in all workplaces. Because most firms place an emphasis on the performance of employees, many workers cannot receive a high salary due to their poor conducts. Another reason is that segregation still exists in a dozens of organizations, especially in terms of sex. In many countries, women receive a much lower chance of promotion compared to that of men.

In conclusion, with all three features involved in job satisfaction, it is hard to see its prospect of ever being ubiquitous.