What factors influence decisions which news content print in newspapers and which broadcast on TV?

Broadcast on TV and print in Newspapers

Topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decision? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Nowadays, the broadcasting information and news through TV or newspapers plays an important role because of the demand to update them of people. This essay would like to discuss on the factors that affect the decision of news editors to choice what to broadcast on TV and what to print in newspaper as well as the role and the effect of bad news and good news on our life.

On the one hand, the fact that there are several factors that effect on news editors' decision. Firstly, it is their qualification. People with good qualification might have the higher ability to classify what should be broadcasted on TV or newspaper as well as distinguish between fake news and reliable news than others. Another factor is their responsibilities for the works. In some cases, if news editors do not pay attention to their works, it might lead to something wrong happening that affect negatively and considerable their decisions.

On the other hand, there are debates on whether people become used to bad news because there are a large amount of bad news broadcasted every day. Besides, many point of views that it is better if more good news is reported. The fact is that the public has the right to approach reliable news and information. Not only bad news but also good news should be broadcasted quickly and reliably to viewers and readers. The updated and reliability of news, not providing more good news, will make it better. Simultaneously, the readers and viewers will choice what they want to know and becoming used to bad news or not might depends on themselves.

In conclusion, several factors affect significantly the decision of news editors as aforementioned. Bad and good news play equally important roles; becoming used to bad news or good news depends on the approaches of readers and viewers; and the updated and reliability of news plays a more important role to make our life better.