IELTS: What are the factors and strategies of a worldwide issue: fresh water limitation?

Water: A Limited Resource?

Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is known that several areas in the world could not have adequately amount of water for standard living requirement. This situation becomes more critical nowadays, when the population increases and needs more fresh water, which followed by the impaction from human activities. In order to have good solution to settle this disaster down in all countries, not only the political leaders but also every person has to come up with suitable countermeasures to preventing this problem from any further worsening.

Firstly, one of the reasons is the explosion of global population, especially in the developing countries in some parts of Asia and majority of Africa, where also are having a huge amount of people cannot access to fresh water sources. Moreover, as the population is increasing, more people lose their consciousness of keeping the water clean and fresh as rubbish and usage trash are spilled into any nearby water supply; therefore, people can access to even less amount of fresh water than they are used to. Finally, as in many countries around the world where fresh water is rich and widely access, people do not realize how vulnerable it is, as a result, they waste a huge amount of fresh water during daily household usage.

Even though this issue is already globalized, every nation needs to authorize on their country by coming up with some strategies, in order to prevent this issue becomes any worse in the future. One of the solutions the government can make is releasing a legislation that states the legally acceptable number of kids one family can have and also states a severe fine for any spilled trash into any fresh water sources. For every individual in the world to take responsibility on this problem, people should reduce any possible chances of wasting water and have a good measure on amount of water they use each time in daily life. Also, any decisions that will pollute the water supply must be considered and refrained.

In conclusion, limitation of fresh water around the world has become a huge global issue since the factors from population expansion and unconscious human activities. Therefore, it leads to international's authority on preventing this problem becomes any worse in the future, who are both the nations' governments and each individual in the world.