What factors do you think influence news editors' decisions?

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers.What factors do you think influence these decisions?do we become used to bad news?would it be better if more good news was reported?

There are several factors that make impact on the quality of television programes or articles of newspapers.From my point of view, to decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers, news editors need to consider from many aspects such as: the suitability of information,updated information ...

First of all, we might seek the most updated information to supply for these programes. If you broadcast an event that happened two or three days ago on current affair programe then you would end up this programe forever. Audience of newspapers require to read lastest information,hotest events and they just buy newspapers which can meet their demands accordingly. Therefore, compopers are to be choose the most updated information for broadcasting and printing.

Secondly, how suitable is that information also play an important role in these decisions. It might be considered the suitability of expenditure, time,type of a programe as well.. Obviously, money involvement could become big concerns unless they are smoothly solven().For instance,when a television game is broadcast, it is followed by lots of expense like:worker wages,managing cost,present for players to name just a jew.Thus, news editors must have be very good at arranging time and expenditure for broadcasting programes.Besides, appropriate time and type of information could make a very large influence on the printed articles.Therefor,the suitability could be vert important.

To sum up,there are lots of factor that influence the decision to broadcast on television or print in newspaper.However,news editors need to be aware of how they effect the quality of those programes.Bad news or good news should be equally considerd as long as they reflect truths and current society.But to some extent,good news could contribute to build a better society and a more peaceful world.