IELTS Writing Task 2: family members have less communications with each other compared to the past

Question:

Many people believe that family members have less communications with each other compared to the past.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, everyone has been witnessed numerous inevitable challenges in today's life. Because of this matter, a section of society claims that families have faced a lack of communication compared to the earlier days, and I agree with them. I sincerely believe that this situation is the result of the type of individuals' attitude to how they have a better life.

To reach prosperity, people of today need to do more work. Moreover, due to the growth of technology and social media, the majority of the population has spent most of the leisure time in, and so eventually never be any time for the loved ones. Following modern life lead to some habitual acts among citizens such as lesser talking and faster transfer data by anyway. For instance, one research at UCLA university over 10 years ago, shows that parents of preschoolers have got little time by playing their own children, about 15% lesser than the past decade at beginning of the research.

On the other hand, there is a great difference in perspective among elderly people, youngsters, and kids, through each age group experienced a various type of lifestyle as well as facilities. Therefore, they have not any tendency to more connection with other family members. While the extinction of interaction between relatives who lived earlier periods, they had more sympathy and empathy for each other; one of the significant means which makes a sustainable family.

By way of conclusion, modern family has faced to lack of time to spend by together, yet I want to restate that its reasons are the kind of today's lifestyle and moreover, by Contrasts of views.