Family and society must regulate and manage children's computers usage to avoid negative impact.

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.(IELTS EXAM)

Nowadays, majority of children use computers for amusement. Some of people consider that as one way to enjoy their children while the other try to avert them the negative effects of long hours using of this machine. I partially agree with speaker's opinion because that depends on how the family manipulates this issue.

First, accessing computers is an efficient way to let our children amusing themselves instead of playing with rude friends or acquaintances in their neighborhood. For example, I live in rural place in Palestine where there are some of an impolite children that hurt and influence my children negatively. In addition, staying at home facilitates supervising those children by their parents. For example, as I am work woman when I returned home I do all household chores calmly and peacefully while my child playing computer games. Finally, the most important advantage that children gain from this machine is educating themselves by using divers office programs on computer such as word processing for printing , Exel for accounting and Internet to browse or surf different websites for searching. Thus this is an inevitable method to waste their leisure time.

On the other hand, spending long hours in front of computers leads to serious deterioration such as chronic diseases and psychological dilemmas. For example, lack of movement for long hours causes obesity, diabetes and eye illnesses. Moreover, it decreases the social contact among children and other people. In my experience, my daughter became reluctant and nervous in dealing with me. Parents must be more cautious about this issue.

In conclusion, I believe that using computers by children is two- faced sword. So family and society must regulate and mange using of computers to avoid any future adverse effects on them and to gain benefits and advantages that support our children in their education.