[TOEFL] Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year.

Q: [TOEFL] Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

From moderator - please make sure your comments in other students' threads are not useless (otherwise it will result in a suspension).

High wages for famous people?

People now a day live in a complicated society, people from different social status and doing different kinds of works. Some people will get high paid jobs because the companies receive good profit, some people get normal salaries because the works are simple. Therefore, various jobs provide various wages, personally speaking, I definitely agree the statement that those famous athletes and singers deserve to get such a high pay.

Although some people might think that the concert should not charge customers such a high admission fee because they think it is unreasonable to cost so high. Moreover, some people may even maintain how come the products which are signed by those people's name could be rather expensive. However, there are several following reasons to support my opinion why the renowned people deserve to get these privilege.

First of all, being illustrious singers and athletes are definitely difficult because those are in fierce competition. I could definitely reason that the probability to be a famed people is so low; thus, it is undoubted that they have to work in high pressure, which is much higher than the original people. Moreover, they have to invest a lot of money in marketing and relevant business, so this is why they need to get the feedback to balance wax and wane.

Moreover, undoubtedly, those well-known people put lots of effort on their works. They spend a lot of time and money to make themselves outstanding under the stage. Each of them is sweating blood to attract the viewers' eyes. Take NBA basketball players, for example, LeBron James is the king in NBA no one can beat him solely, even three people are also difficult to defend his attack. His success comes from not only his talent but also his hard work. He makes a training schedule every day, discussing with his coach about every game and learns from mistakes. Furthermore, he has to follow the nutritionist's advice to control the calories. Virtually, his life is tight and busy, that he can not stop his steps because someone else may catch his steps or transcend him.

In conclusion, the reasons which I mentioned above explain why I think that the famous singers and athletes deserve such a high wages. They invest a high price to acquire success so it is reasonable for them to earn lots of fortune.

By the way, could someone tell how many scores I could get in Independent writing?