We won't go far away from media influence - advantage and disadvantage living in full-media society

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

answer:

Media plays a big rule in human society nowadays. As such, it is hard to go far away from media influences. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks living in full-media society.

The main advantage of life in good-media access is fast and easy to find information. People do not need to go anywhere and waste a lot of time for getting the information. A 2012 New York Times reveals that 98% folks of developed countries tend to acquire information from TV, radio, magazine, newspaper and social media. As a result, their knowledge improved dramatically. Therefore, media has potential benefits for improving insights.

On the other hand, media has bad impacts as well. Firstly, readers could not believe what they read totally as there is no guarantee about the truth and false of that information. Afterwards, it will cause less social value among people. They spend most of leisure time reading without try to discuss with others.

To conclude, even though living in society which provides many kinds of information resources makes inhabitants get more insights efficiently. This situation will reduce their time for keep in touch each other. While possible, readers should make them balance until they can optimize living in media-rich society. And also government should take a part to restrict information spread among media consumers.