Fashion choice vs personality of people

Some people say that the clothes peopl ewear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since long ago, society always associates people's characters with their appearance. However, the opposites argue that judging others' personalities just by how they look is not wise. In this case, I firmly believe that people's choice on fashion does not truely reflect what they are like.

Fashion is beliaved as the main indicator to predict characteristic of someone. First of all, fashionable community is seen as a group of people who care too much about what others' think, as they tend to follow the latest trend althogh it is not suitable for them. Meanwhile, their counterparts, ones who are out-dated in fashion, considered as easygoing because they love to wear comfortable clothes in order to allow them to move freely and fit into virtually every kind of occassion. Overall, there is a list thet society have made to determine people's personality just by their taste of fashion. However, in my view this belief is not true because it is too superficial to indicate somebody's personality.

They way pople dress is easily faked purposely to impress others. The common belief that well-dressed people means good personality, nowadays, is missused by some immoral people. They try hard to be good-looking in order to gain much respect from society. However, most of their personalities is absolutely the opposite of what people see. An impressive clothes is used as a tool to manipulate people's view on them so that they can easily be deceived. Those fake people badly use a good impression brought by their clothes to get benefits by deception. All in all, many people use social common belief to form their fake characters so that fashion choice is no longer accurat to indicate people's personality.

To sum up, it is evident that taste of fashion is completely unacceptable to be used as an indicator of people's personality. In my opinion, the way people behave is more accurate to determine it, as faking attitude is far more harder than faking fashion choice.