Fashion is highly valued in people's choice of clothes. Why? Agree?

a suit or a dress in a human life

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about impacts fashion has on their life. While many believe that highly fashionable clothes make contribution to increasing values of people who wear them, I would argue that this tendency is, de facto, filled with negative points.

Wearing clothes coming from reputable brand names is preferable for several reasons, and one explanation is that costly things are believed to set people who possess them in a status of being wealthy. This is because only people with sufficient financial conditions are able to spend a large amount of money making the most of these fads to gorgeously shape their images. Moreover, those who harbor the mindset of keeping up with the Johness always try to keep pace with trends which are followed by the majority.

As for me, this tendency may have detrimental effects on teenagers whose revenue is not abundant enough to purchase expensive wears. This means that not-less-important necessities, like learning or accomodation fees, have to be cut off when more money is allocated to clothing, which, of course, leads to an unbalanced living standard. So, if people are addicted to fashionable clothes, unemployment or homeless will be possibly their status.

That is not to say that fashion does not play a pivotal role in social progress. Indeed, fashionable wears are a combination of designers' creativity and environmental factors, and they mirror characteristics and tastes of people wearing them. Yet, following fashion blindly without concerning ones' social status or budget is, from my viewpoint, a waste of time and money.

In sum, a suit or a dress in vogue is chosen as buyers think they look more prosperous when wearing it, but if young people shift towards purchasing expensive things, they can lose their house as well as their job. Meanwhile, we should not underestimate positive effects fashion has on society.