IELTS Task 2 Fashion Items Cost Much Money

Question : Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Fashion items always be a part of people's life. Right now, the number of shops which sell clothes, shoes, accessories are increasing because many people feel that become fashionable is important although it costs much money. Others think that those cost too high. From my point of view, people need to follow trends but does not need to spend much money.

The first impression of others is by people outlook. If they dress up, some people will think that its look good on them but when they only wear casual clothes others may think it is not appropriate. For instance, before a seller meet a client, they have to look neat and if they have a good appearance, their client will give positive feedback. However, to have a good look, people do not need to purchase high cost.

Many inhabitants think that a product which has high price will has high quality. Some branded product are high of charge but have standard grade. Only because the product is well-known by many people, it does not mean that it has high quality. Also, they believe that products from other countries always have better standard than local ones. In fact, many local commodity which has higher quality than brand from another country. People can use local one which has lower price but still look fashionable.

In conclusion, as a primary needs, fashion always be hunted by inhabitant even though it is a luxury. On the other hand, i believe people can still look fashionable without purchasing expensive brand by using local goods to get lower price with high benchmark.