Fashion is one of the ways to assess someone's habit. (IELTS Task 2)

Q: Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Fashion is one of the ways to assess someone's habit. In fact, numerous people value a person through style which they choose. Others consider that this cannot be turned as the measure to know human's interest. I personally believe that first appearance cannot be used as a judgment as the wise statement, 'don't judge book by the cover'.

In fact, wider society has habituated judge about human' beings hobby and personality based on their fashion. It is because everybody tends using something appropriate with their habituation. Research from Fletcher conducts that some persons will illustrate their selves regarded interests, such as wearing jeans, jackets, and t-shirts every day indicating that they are casual and like something that is free. Consequently, this value can be used towards several people, daily using the same clothes. However, this not be applied to all conditions.

In some cases, the first appearance does not be used as the judgment because in several circumstances; people will change their fashion directly. To illustrate this, in the same research, Fletcher also proves that everybody can try to change their style as effort to adapt towards different situation. Finally, the assessment is not done in all matters. I strongly believe that the value about someone's life cannot be applied in all times.

To sum up, it is evident that the appearance cannot explain someone's interest. In this case every human should not merely judge person based on their fashion.