Nowadays fashion plays an important role when people are deciding which clothes to wear

Today, fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes.

What are the reasons? Do you think the trend is positive or negative?

It is true that in the modern era, fashion plays an important role when people are deciding clothes to wear. In my opinion, this phenomenon can lead people to negative ways.

Due to the globalization and the growing technology, clothing styles become a significant part in our daily life. Firstly, the advertisements of chained clothing companies are posted on social medium or broadcasted via video platforms. So no matter which country they are from, people around the world can appreciate their trending skirts or t-shirts when surfing the Internet. Secondly, most organizations hire worldwide celebrities such as film actors, k-pop idols or famous athletes to promote their products. With the concern of these popular people, fans of them will try to imitate their styling and normal customers also will be influenced due to their fame.

However, there are some negative impacts behind the global phenomenon. While more and more people's dressing style depends on fashion, the minority who don't chase the trend would be considered weird and are forced to change their wearings. Therefore, individuals in the society all look similar, and clothing loses the ability to demonstrate one's personality. Which may lead to the loss of the character of individuals. Moreover, teenagers refuse to wear the traditional clothes because considering them outdated and turn into the fancy wearing they saw on the TV. The traditional clothing which has been passed down from generation to generation may disappear.

In conclusion, fashion is now taking over the customers' dressing preferences. I personally believe that the drawbacks of this trend can cause negative influences.